Shropshire Family History Society

The Shropshire Family History Society was founded in 1979 to provide a meeting place in Shropshire for all those interested in Family History. The Society is now a Registered Charity (No: 514014) with around two thousand members from all round the world.

Membership is open to anyone interested in family history and non‑members are welcome to visit one of our meetings, for a small fee, to become familiar with our activities.

Find out more about the Society.
Get started researching your ancestors.

 

News

Posted: Sunday, 2-04-2017
Crikey, that has crept up on us, @WDYTYALIVE is Thu/Fri/Sat this week, see us @...
Posted: Monday, 6-02-2017
You may have gathered from stuff popping up, that we are starting to organise the...
Posted: Thursday, 21-07-2016
August edition of Family Tree Magazine UK is out now and contains a 2 page spread on...
Posted: Tuesday, 17-05-2016
We also have a couple of vacancies for volunteers From Andrew Davidson, Senior...
Posted: Friday, 29-04-2016
Following a consultation on opening hours at Shropshire Council’s Shropshire...

Events

Saturday, 13-05-2017
Venue: The National Library of Wales, Penglais Rd,...
Tuesday, 16-05-2017
Subject - "An insight into the workings and...
Saturday, 3-06-2017
Come and visit us, at the Society's Fair, Saturday...
Tuesday, 20-06-2017
Subject - "Jewish Genealogy" Speaker - Dr....
Saturday, 24-06-2017
 Venue: TBC, Llanidloes Time 10AM-1:00PM More...

Forum

Monday, 24-04-2017
Yes. Thank you. Delay in replying sorry. You are correct....
Spikeymike
Tuesday, 18-04-2017
Thanks for the response and info. Neil
NeilWilkinson
Tuesday, 18-04-2017
There appears to be only two Helena's on the Titanic,...
SFHS WebMaster
Monday, 17-04-2017
There are 4 Francis WILKINSONs buried at Buildwas between...
SFHS WebMaster
Friday, 14-04-2017
For info:  Ann tells me that she is now back in touch...
Michael J Hulme