Shropshire Family History Society

The Shropshire Family History Society was founded in 1979 to provide a meeting place in Shropshire for all those interested in Family History. The Society is now a Registered Charity (No: 514014) with around two thousand members from all round the world.

Membership is open to anyone interested in family history and non‑members are welcome to visit one of our meetings, for a small fee, to become familiar with our activities.

Find out more about the Society.
Get started researching your ancestors.

 

News

Posted: Thursday, 11-05-2017
This Saturday (13 May) we will be at National Library of Wales Fair. 10AM-4PM, free...
Posted: Sunday, 2-04-2017
Crikey, that has crept up on us, @WDYTYALIVE is Thu/Fri/Sat this week, see us @...
Posted: Monday, 6-02-2017
You may have gathered from stuff popping up, that we are starting to organise the...
Posted: Thursday, 21-07-2016
August edition of Family Tree Magazine UK is out now and contains a 2 page spread on...
Posted: Tuesday, 17-05-2016
We also have a couple of vacancies for volunteers From Andrew Davidson, Senior...

Events

Thursday, 3-08-2017
Burwarton Show is one of the premier one-day...
Saturday, 9-09-2017
Based on the Warburton One-Name Study and its...
Saturday, 16-09-2017
We have been invited to attend this new, for us (it is...
Saturday, 16-09-2017
Venue:St Peter’s Hall, Carmarthen More Info
Sunday, 24-09-2017
Venue: Sandown Park Racecourse, Portsmouth Road, Esher...

Forum

Saturday, 24-06-2017
Thank you so much Gwynne for this information as well. It...
Barbara Handley
Friday, 23-06-2017
Hi Barbara, By using the FmP and Family Search web sites,...
Gwynne Chadwick
Friday, 23-06-2017
Thank you Gwynne. I am now inclined to think that Anne and...
Barbara Handley
Friday, 23-06-2017
Hi Barbara, Anne (variant of Hannah) POUNDFORD was...
Gwynne Chadwick
Tuesday, 20-06-2017
Thank you Mike, I will have a look. Barbara
Barbara Handley