Shropshire Family History Society

The Shropshire Family History Society was founded in 1979 to provide a meeting place in Shropshire for all those interested in Family History. The Society is now a Registered Charity (No: 514014) with around two thousand members from all round the world.

Membership is open to anyone interested in family history and non‑members are welcome to visit one of our meetings, for a small fee, to become familiar with our activities.

Find out more about the Society.
Get started researching your ancestors.

 

News

Posted: Thursday, 11-05-2017
This Saturday (13 May) we will be at National Library of Wales Fair. 10AM-4PM, free...
Posted: Sunday, 2-04-2017
Crikey, that has crept up on us, @WDYTYALIVE is Thu/Fri/Sat this week, see us @...
Posted: Monday, 6-02-2017
You may have gathered from stuff popping up, that we are starting to organise the...
Posted: Thursday, 21-07-2016
August edition of Family Tree Magazine UK is out now and contains a 2 page spread on...
Posted: Tuesday, 17-05-2016
We also have a couple of vacancies for volunteers From Andrew Davidson, Senior...

Events

Saturday, 3-06-2017
Come and visit us, at the Society's Fair, Saturday...
Tuesday, 20-06-2017
Subject - "Jewish Genealogy" Speaker - Dr....
Saturday, 24-06-2017
 Venue: TBC, Llanidloes Time 10AM-1:00PM More...
Saturday, 24-06-2017
Venue: The Knavesmire Exhibition Centre, The...
Thursday, 3-08-2017
Burwarton Show is one of the premier one-day...

Forum

Thursday, 25-05-2017
Thanks Mike. I was able to find the birth dates of Mary and...
Fiona Donovan
Monday, 22-05-2017
Thank you sir
Frank Perkin
Sunday, 21-05-2017
Hello Frank Shropshire Parish Registers of Baptisms,...
Michael J Hulme
Wednesday, 17-05-2017
Hello Fiona The first thing to note is that Beguildy is a...
Michael J Hulme
Sunday, 30-04-2017
Hello Mike Lichfield do hold the BTs for Myddle for that...
John Sands