Shropshire Family History Society

The Shropshire Family History Society was founded in 1979 to provide a meeting place in Shropshire for all those interested in Family History. The Society is now a Registered Charity (No: 514014) with around two thousand members from all round the world.

Membership is open to anyone interested in family history and non‑members are welcome to visit one of our meetings, for a small fee, to become familiar with our activities.

Find out more about the Society.
Get started researching your ancestors.

 

News

Posted: Monday, 6-02-2017
You may have gathered from stuff popping up, that we are starting to organise the...
Posted: Thursday, 21-07-2016
August edition of Family Tree Magazine UK is out now and contains a 2 page spread on...
Posted: Tuesday, 17-05-2016
We also have a couple of vacancies for volunteers From Andrew Davidson, Senior...
Posted: Friday, 29-04-2016
Following a consultation on opening hours at Shropshire Council’s Shropshire...
Posted: Monday, 18-04-2016
SHROPSHIRE            ...

Events

Saturday, 4-03-2017
 Venue: Chirbury Village Hall, Chirbury, SY15 6BH...
Saturday, 4-03-2017
 Venue: Wellington Library, Wellington Civic and...
Tuesday, 21-03-2017
Subject - "David Christopher Davies : 1827...
Thursday, 6-04-2017
Shropshire Family History Society will be having a...
Friday, 7-04-2017
Shropshire Family History Society will be having a...

Forum

Monday, 20-02-2017
Hello Mike Try Shrewsbury Town Council. Mike
Michael J Hulme
Sunday, 19-02-2017
If you are on Facebook you could try Ancestry UK. ...
Barbara Handley
Thursday, 16-02-2017
Thanks Mike and will have another look.  But as I have...
j.jones368
Tuesday, 14-02-2017
Rob, There are two other baptisms you might want to...
PhilPoole
Tuesday, 14-02-2017
Hi Rob Possibly not what you expected, Family Search has...
winnner1