Shropshire Family History Society

The Shropshire Family History Society was founded in 1979 to provide a meeting place in Shropshire for all those interested in Family History. The Society is now a Registered Charity (No: 514014) with around two thousand members from all round the world.

Membership is open to anyone interested in family history and non‑members are welcome to visit one of our meetings, for a small fee, to become familiar with our activities.

Find out more about the Society.
Get started researching your ancestors.

 

News

Posted: Monday, 16-03-2015
One-Name Studies: Hatches, Matches and Despatches Seminar Non Guild members are...
Posted: Monday, 2-03-2015
A new set of SFHS Library for loan and Transactions of the Shropshire Archeological...
Posted: Monday, 23-02-2015
Longden Road Cemetery On the 24th November 2014 a new group was constituted; the...
Posted: Monday, 5-01-2015
The latest update of the SFHS Journal Index up to Dec 2014, has been added to our...
Posted: Friday, 31-10-2014
WDYTYA?Live 2015 is going to be almost on our doorstep, so it would be rude for...

Events

Thursday, 16-04-2015
Shropshire Family History Society will be having a...
Friday, 17-04-2015
Shropshire Family History Society will be having a...
Saturday, 18-04-2015
Shropshire Family History Society will be having a...
Tuesday, 21-04-2015
On the 24th November 2014 a new group was constituted...
Tuesday, 21-04-2015
Subject - "People of the Flax Mill" Speaker...

Forum

Sunday, 29-03-2015
I have sent an email to Nigel Whitfield to let him know...
Michael J Hulme
Sunday, 29-03-2015
He is also my 4x great grandfather.
John@3788
Wednesday, 25-03-2015
Since posting the information about the Oswestry Cemetery...
Michael J Hulme
Tuesday, 24-03-2015
Hi Geoff, Sorry for the delay in getting back to you, I...
cobwebs
Monday, 23-03-2015
Hi Mike, thank you so much for your help, it is greatly...
mikejcharles9