Shropshire Family History Society

The Shropshire Family History Society was founded in 1979 to provide a meeting place in Shropshire for all those interested in Family History. The Society is now a Registered Charity (No: 514014) with around two thousand members from all round the world.

Membership is open to anyone interested in family history and non‑members are welcome to visit one of our meetings, for a small fee, to become familiar with our activities.

Find out more about the Society.
Get started researching your ancestors.

 

News

Posted: Thursday, 21-07-2016
August edition of Family Tree Magazine UK is out now and contains a 2 page spread on...
Posted: Tuesday, 17-05-2016
We also have a couple of vacancies for volunteers From Andrew Davidson, Senior...
Posted: Friday, 29-04-2016
Following a consultation on opening hours at Shropshire Council’s Shropshire...
Posted: Monday, 18-04-2016
SHROPSHIRE            ...
Posted: Friday, 8-04-2016
Association of Genealogical & Researchers in Archives (AGRA) will be holding...

Events

Tuesday, 21-02-2017
Subject - "Crime and Punishment in South...
Tuesday, 21-03-2017
Subject - "David Christopher Davies : 1827...
Tuesday, 18-04-2017
Subject - "Divorced, Bigamist, Bereaved –...
Tuesday, 16-05-2017
Subject - "An insight into the workings and...
Saturday, 3-06-2017
Come and visit us, at the Society's Fair, Saturday...

Forum

Monday, 16-01-2017
Thank you Mike,  I do have Williams death certificate...
Sandra
Monday, 16-01-2017
Hello Sandra If you look at the Shropshire Marriages on...
Michael J Hulme
Saturday, 14-01-2017
Hello Ruth I quote from Shrewsbury Street Names by John L....
Michael J Hulme
Saturday, 14-01-2017
You might check the following website for ideas....
Ken Richards
Thursday, 12-01-2017
Hello Robert It is some time since the original...
Michael J Hulme