Shropshire Family History Society

The Shropshire Family History Society was founded in 1979 to provide a meeting place in Shropshire for all those interested in Family History. The Society is now a Registered Charity (No: 514014) with around two thousand members from all round the world.

Membership is open to anyone interested in family history and non‑members are welcome to visit one of our meetings, for a small fee, to become familiar with our activities.

Find out more about the Society.
Get started researching your ancestors.

 

News

Posted: Friday, 31-10-2014
WDYTYA?Live 2015 is going to be almost on our doorstep, so it would be rude for...
Posted: Saturday, 11-10-2014
Just a quick note to inform you that, at last, we have been able to load a more...
Posted: Wednesday, 27-08-2014
The latest Library for Loan (for Members) hasd been uploaded today.  
Posted: Friday, 6-06-2014
This Way Books & Cassini Historical Maps CAB-Search Chris Makepeace (Maps)...
Posted: Friday, 6-06-2014
We are getting ready for our Open Day, a couple of exhibitors are setting their...

Events

Tuesday, 16-12-2014
Venue - The Old Chapel Community Centre, Cross Houses...
Tuesday, 20-01-2015
Venue - The Old Chapel Community Centre, Cross Houses...
Tuesday, 17-02-2015
Venue - The Old Chapel Community Centre, Cross Houses...
Tuesday, 17-03-2015
Venue - The Old Chapel Community Centre, Cross Houses...
Tuesday, 21-04-2015
Venue - The Old Chapel Community Centre, Cross Houses...

Forum

Thursday, 20-11-2014
I haven't actually seen a copy of the marriage...
M_O'Neill
Thursday, 20-11-2014
Mike, Have you seen a copy of their marriage record? It...
PhilPoole
Tuesday, 18-11-2014
Ah, that makes a lot of sense - thanks for that, Mike!...
M_O'Neill
Tuesday, 18-11-2014
Hello Kathleen I should have mentioned this before. If you...
Michael J Hulme
Tuesday, 18-11-2014
Hello Mike A couple of points of detail. Above you say,...
Michael J Hulme