Shropshire Family History Society

The Shropshire Family History Society was founded in 1979 to provide a meeting place in Shropshire for all those interested in Family History. The Society is now a Registered Charity (No: 514014) with around two thousand members from all round the world.

Membership is open to anyone interested in family history and non‑members are welcome to visit one of our meetings, for a small fee, to become familiar with our activities.

Find out more about the Society.
Get started researching your ancestors.

 

News

Posted: Saturday, 12-04-2014
Following a public consultation, Shropshire Archives has now confirmed new opening...
Posted: Tuesday, 25-03-2014
Hi, if you are eligible and haven't already sent in a Gift Aid Declaration...
Posted: Wednesday, 26-02-2014
You may already be aware that the economic situation is to have a devastating...
Posted: Wednesday, 26-02-2014
Royal Welch Fusiliers Museum seek WW1 photos We at the Royal Welch Fusiliers...
Posted: Friday, 14-02-2014
Well, we are getting prepared for the "show" are you? We will be...

Events

Saturday, 26-04-2014
Shropshire Archives are running a "Discover...
Saturday, 10-05-2014
At Civic Hall, 4 Civic Way, Ellesmere Port, CH64 0AZ...
Tuesday, 20-05-2014
Venue - The Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury...
Saturday, 31-05-2014
 At Gloucester Rugby Club, Kingsholm Stadium,...
Saturday, 7-06-2014
Come and visit us, at the Society's Open Day...

Forum

Thursday, 24-04-2014
Please note a correction to my previous post . . .James...
Terry Gilder
Thursday, 24-04-2014
James Lockley was landlord of the Green Dragon in the years...
Terry Gilder
Thursday, 24-04-2014
Hi folks:  I have Francis Boliver, b/1765, with a...
CVBOB47
Wednesday, 23-04-2014
My filing system shows that George Brown was living in...
Terry Gilder
Tuesday, 22-04-2014
We are not saying this is the solution, but it might...
SFHS WebMaster