Shropshire Family History Society

The Shropshire Family History Society was founded in 1979 to provide a meeting place in Shropshire for all those interested in Family History. The Society is now a Registered Charity (No: 514014) with around two thousand members from all round the world.

Membership is open to anyone interested in family history and non‑members are welcome to visit one of our meetings, for a small fee, to become familiar with our activities.

Find out more about the Society.
Get started researching your ancestors.

 

News

Posted: Thursday, 11-05-2017
This Saturday (13 May) we will be at National Library of Wales Fair. 10AM-4PM, free...
Posted: Sunday, 2-04-2017
Crikey, that has crept up on us, @WDYTYALIVE is Thu/Fri/Sat this week, see us @...
Posted: Monday, 6-02-2017
You may have gathered from stuff popping up, that we are starting to organise the...
Posted: Thursday, 21-07-2016
August edition of Family Tree Magazine UK is out now and contains a 2 page spread on...
Posted: Tuesday, 17-05-2016
We also have a couple of vacancies for volunteers From Andrew Davidson, Senior...

Events

Sunday, 24-09-2017
Venue: Sandown Park Racecourse, Portsmouth Road, Esher...
Saturday, 30-09-2017
A day celebrating the history of Bishop’s Castle...
Tuesday, 17-10-2017
Subject - "A Meander Through Hawkstone Park, Past...
Tuesday, 21-11-2017
Subject - "The Life & Times of a British...
Tuesday, 19-12-2017
Subject - "A Ruddy Awful Waste" Speaker -...

Forum

Friday, 22-09-2017
Hi Mike - thanks very much for your reply to my query and I...
rosemaryisaac
Sunday, 17-09-2017
I am Andy Lee researching this line and would love to see...
Andylee
Friday, 15-09-2017
Again many thanks for time and trouble Malcom.  ...
PETER138
Thursday, 14-09-2017
Hi Peter, Further to my info above, just because FMP has...
macwil
Wednesday, 13-09-2017
Thanks for the information Malcolm. Will look into this....
PETER138