Shropshire Family History Society

The Shropshire Family History Society was founded in 1979 to provide a meeting place in Shropshire for all those interested in Family History. The Society is now a Registered Charity (No: 514014) with around two thousand members from all round the world.

Membership is open to anyone interested in family history and non‑members are welcome to visit one of our meetings, for a small fee, to become familiar with our activities.

Find out more about the Society.
Get started researching your ancestors.

 

News

Posted: Tuesday, 26-10-2021
In response to the request in the September journal for email addresses to be...
Posted: Tuesday, 26-10-2021
Due to technical issues it is not currently possible to update the Journal Index...
Posted: Friday, 2-07-2021
Please note that we have recently been notified by our bank that they are no longer...
Posted: Monday, 7-06-2021
Whilst considering the future of the Shropshire Marriages Index the SFHS committee...
Posted: Saturday, 6-03-2021
The committee are pleased to announce we have a new Editor.  Karen...

Events

Tuesday, 21-12-2021
Martin, the Shrewsbury town crier, will join us to...
Tuesday, 18-01-2022
Preceding the talk by Mary our AGM will be held,...
Tuesday, 15-02-2022
John will join us to talk about where else it might be...

Forum

Wednesday, 24-11-2021
  Hi M-A, I also think that John & Irene likely...
johnp3
Wednesday, 24-11-2021
Hi, Thank you - this is amazing, thank you so much.
MagicalAddress
Wednesday, 24-11-2021
Hi! Thank you for this, I will look into her will to see if...
MagicalAddress
Monday, 22-11-2021
Hi There, More info for you on the Cartwright's for you...
johnp3
Sunday, 21-11-2021
Hi There, Good news for you, somebody claimed Christine...
johnp3