Shropshire Family History Society

The Shropshire Family History Society was founded in 1979 to provide a meeting place in Shropshire for all those interested in Family History. The Society is now a Registered Charity (No: 514014) with around two thousand members from all round the world.

Membership is open to anyone interested in family history and non‑members are welcome to visit one of our meetings, for a small fee, to become familiar with our activities.

Find out more about the Society.
Get started researching your ancestors.

 

News

Posted: Thursday, 21-07-2016
August edition of Family Tree Magazine UK is out now and contains a 2 page spread on...
Posted: Tuesday, 17-05-2016
We also have a couple of vacancies for volunteers From Andrew Davidson, Senior...
Posted: Friday, 29-04-2016
Following a consultation on opening hours at Shropshire Council’s Shropshire...
Posted: Monday, 18-04-2016
SHROPSHIRE            ...
Posted: Friday, 8-04-2016
Association of Genealogical & Researchers in Archives (AGRA) will be holding...

Events

Tuesday, 20-12-2016
Subject - "Researching Your Soldier Ancestor...
Tuesday, 17-01-2017
Subject - "Was It Yesterday? A fictionalised...
Tuesday, 21-02-2017
Subject - "Crime and Punishment in South...
Tuesday, 21-03-2017
Subject - "David Christopher Davies : 1827...
Tuesday, 18-04-2017
Subject - "Divorced, Bigamist, Bereaved –...

Forum

Thursday, 1-12-2016
Hi Graham,sorry i have been a long time replying.Thank you...
Painterleo
Thursday, 1-12-2016
He is also my 3 x great grandfather. I would appreciate any...
Karen Evans
Wednesday, 30-11-2016
Peter, sorry to be awfully tardy but LIGHTFOOT-HARRISON is...
Tom Hughes
Saturday, 26-11-2016
Hi Phil, I think this is what you are looking for in the...
macwil
Wednesday, 23-11-2016
Hi Gwynne, Got it. Thanks for directions. I agree with...
macwil