Shropshire Family History Society

The Shropshire Family History Society was founded in 1979 to provide a meeting place in Shropshire for all those interested in Family History. The Society is now a Registered Charity (No: 514014) with around two thousand members from all round the world.

Membership is open to anyone interested in family history and non‑members are welcome to visit one of our meetings, for a small fee, to become familiar with our activities.

Find out more about the Society.
Get started researching your ancestors.

 

News

Posted: Tuesday, 2-08-2022
One of our team of volunteers has tested positive for Covid which means it is no...
Posted: Tuesday, 3-05-2022
Hello  do you have a free morning once a month?   If so perhaps you may...
Posted: Saturday, 19-03-2022
Due to ongoing technical issues it is not currently possible to update the Journal...
Posted: Friday, 4-02-2022
Due to ongoing technical issues it is not currently possible to update the Journal...
Posted: Saturday, 4-12-2021
The University of Hertfordshire Press have provided inforation about a new...

Events

Tuesday, 20-09-2022
Ian will join us to explore how to use the Family...
Tuesday, 18-10-2022
David will join us to talk about about a Shropshire...
Tuesday, 20-12-2022
Simon will join us give an enertaining talk that is...

Forum

Friday, 19-08-2022
Hi Kate, Welcome to the Forum. In view of the lack of...
Gwynne Chadwick
Thursday, 18-08-2022
 Thank you ,that is very helpful.
christinegray
Wednesday, 17-08-2022
Hello Christine I would have suggested writing to the...
Michael J Hulme
Wednesday, 17-08-2022
Hi Robert,  I too am researching my family - which may...
Callum Wynne
Sunday, 7-08-2022
Gwynne, I can't thank you enough for the time and...
C8e5trian