Kenneth Price MacWILLSON died 1932 where is he buried?

8 replies [Last post]
Crosdale

Hi all, First time poster here from Braintree, Essex. I am trying to find my granddads grave, his name was Kenneth Price MacWILLSON and died on the 5th April 1932, the MacWILLSON family lived at No 27,Church St, Bishops Castle, from around 1927, Kenneth was an Auctioneer by trade and was a retired ex service man with the Australian A.I.F in Gallipoli. I know the family were living at the above address in 1939 as this is the address our mother gave when she married at St John the Baptist Church in 1939. I would be grateful for any help you can give me in finding my granddads last resting place.

Best Regards, Ian

(Moved from original position to start a new thread - MJH)

Michael J Hulme

Hello Ian

I see that Kenneth P MacWILLSON died age 54 in 1932 in the Clun Reg Dist 6a 652 which presumably included Bishops Castle at that time.

The marriage indexes indicate that he married Annie A WILLIAMS in Birmingham (Aston Reg Dist) in 1916 and she died in the Braintree, Essex Reg Dist in 1967 age 69. Does anyone in your family remember her funeral?

Did they have twin sons who died aged less that 1 year old in Birmingham in 1919?

I think your only hope is a trip to Shropshire Archives at Shrewsbury to go through the Bishops Castle burial register.  I thought there might have been a grave stone but I can't see any record of one in the index - see Online Databases on the blue bar above.  If you do come to Shrewsbury you should have a look through some Trade Directories to see when he is mentioned.

Mike

Crosdale